1510589_10152156663201329_1543831884_n

Today is my mum’s birthday so i’ve decided to dedicate this post to her because she is a big influence in my life and my role model. In this circumstance I could say that I’ve played a part in being an influence in her life by participating in pole fitness with her. When I tell most people that my mum also does pole fitness they never believe me at first. So I want to get rid of the stereotype that pole is only for the young and prove that “Yes mum’s can do it too!”.  And Anyone can do it.

I initial started pole before my mum did and I think I can partly say that I encouraged her to join and do it as well as the input from my fantastic pole instructor Gina. We started off in the same class poling side by side. I really enjoyed being in the same class as my mum because we would laugh and joke at each other when doing various moves. As time went on we eventually had to split up and join different classes because of our different abilities.

Even though we were separated we still would share our pole stories with each other and what we’ve been up to in our classes. Since splitting, we have occasionally joined forces again and have had some joint lessons together.

My mum has come a long way in her pole journey and is the perfect example of a “can do” attitude in all that she does.

Happy Birthday Mum <3